

## **About**

Denmark's finest Power Metal band, Seven Thorns, begins a new chapter, with the release of their 3rd album "Symphony of Shadows"! Spicing up their sound with heavier, darker influences like Symphony X and Adagio they still remember their roots in neo-classical and classic Power Metal in the vein of Helloween and Stratovarius. The result is strong, catchy melodies, high-end technical musicianship and a massive, dark and rich sound, and the 9 tracks will leave the listener gasping for air yet yearning for more!

Having played numerous gigs and festivals including the prestigious CopenHell, blowing away audiences and critics alike, and having shared stages with bands like Primal Fear and Freedom Call, the band is a force to be reckoned with. In the words of composer and guitarist Gabriel Tuxen: "We wanted to make an album that was FUN for us to play on stage, and one that will entertain our fanbase as well as people who see us for the first time. I think we succeeded, and more."

To enhance the darkness and heaviness of the album, Seven Thorns worked with famed producer Tue Madsen. He turned out to be the perfect partner to make the vision come alive, making sure that every detail in the complex soundscapes stand out clearly, still creating a wall of sound full of pummeling bassdrums, heavy guitars and soaring solos that will satisfy even the most demanding shred-fetishist.

Centered around the virtuoso talents of guitarist and main composer Gabriel Tuxen and keyboard player Asger Nielsen, and with the charismatic voice and persona Björn Asking handling the vocals, the ambitious melodies and songs easily come alive. The low end is kept tight and heavy by bassist Mads Molbaek and everything is paced forward hard and fast by drummer and band mastermind Lars Borup.

It's Power: It's Heavy: it's Dark...

### It is The **SYMPHONY OF SHADOWS**

## Lineup

Björn Asking: Vocals - Gabriel Tuxen: Guitars - Asger W. Nielsen: Keys - Mads Mølbæk: Bass - Lars Borup: Drums

# Discography:

Symphony of Shadows (2018, Mighty Music) Beneath a Crescent Moon (2018, single, Mighty Music) Evil Within (2018, single, Mighty Music) Black Fortress (2017, single, OFR) II (2014, Sonic Revolution/Soulfood) Return to the Past (2011, Nightmare Records) Forest Majesty (2010, single, OFR)

### Music/video:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=k cnFe5lN90 www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGlLF98fk0U www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfIII0FvpY0

https://open.spotify.com/artist/3eIyYEIqlW3kgJXfsU5nO0?si=NQ7gZxtoQdOaCKdiQIK xQ

## Contact info:

Seven Thorns c/o Keybooking & Management Præsteengen 28 DK-4600 Køge Denmark info@seventhorns.com +45 2578 3374 www.seventhorns.com

www.facebook.com/seventhornsofficial